Unapproved

PLANNING COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO MINUTES OF REGULAR SCHEDULED MEETING OF MAY 19, 2022 VIRTUAL MEETING - ZOOM

CHRONOLOGY OF THE MEETING:

Chairperson William Hofman called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM Chairperson William Hofman adjourned the meeting at 9:18 AM

ATTENDANCE DURING THE MEETING:

Chair William Hofman – Teleconference Vice-Chair Kelly Modén – Teleconference Commissioner Ted Miyahara – Teleconference Commissioner Ken Malbrough - Teleconference Commissioner Dennis Otsuji – Teleconference Commissioner Matthew Boomhower – Teleconference Commissioner Carmen Vann – Teleconference

STAFF:

Shannon Eckmeyer, Deputy City Attorney – Teleconference Tait Galloway, Planning Department – Teleconference Martha Blake, Development Services Department - Teleconference Tony Khalil, Senior Civil Engineer, Development Services Department – Teleconference Sabrina Custer, Legislative Recorder, Development Services Department – Teleconference

ANNOUNCEMENTS/NON-AGENDA PUBLIC COMMENT

Public Comment – Aaron Lazarecky

REQUESTS FOR ITEMS TO BE CONTINUED AND/OR WITHDRAWN None

REQUEST FOR ITEMS TO BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT AGENDA None

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Approved

DIRECTOR'S REPORT

Martha Blake, Development Services Department, introduced Sarah Jarman as the new Interim Deputy Director for Development Services. Martha also announced the return of in-person meetings to for Planning Commission staring June 2, 2022. Hearing Officer and Historical Resources Board hearings will remain virtual until further notice.

Tait Galloway, Planning Department reminded the Commissioner of the upcoming Planning Commissioner training.

COMMISSION COMMENT

None

AGENDA ITEMS

ITEM 1: ATC LAKE MURRAY – PROJECT NO. 683637 City Council District: 7 Plan Area: Navajo Staff: Ian Heacox

Speakers on the project: None

COMMISSION ACTION:

MOTION BY COMMISSIONER VANN TO:

- APPROVE Planned Development Permit (PDP) No. 2596168,
- APPROVE Neighborhood Development Permit (NDP) No. 2596169.

Second by Commissioner Otsuji. The motion passed by a vote of 7-0-0 with Commissioners Hofman, Otsuji, Miyahara, Modén, Boomhower, Malbrough and Vann yea.

ADJOURNMENT

Meeting adjourned at 9:18 AM